A BIT OF ME (ME) — CANDY TEMPTATIONS

Good morning, and welcome to this Halloween edition of A Bit of Me (Me), hosted by our devilish 1st Daughter.  Yes, that’s what I said:  devilish.

Because today she is asking us to talk about….CANDY!  Our favorites.  Just in case we’re not already tempted by the onslaught of candy that will descend upon us TOMORROW.

Okay, if that’s how you want to play it.  LOL

I’ve always been a fan of chocolate. I don’t enjoy hard candies, or any of the licorice or other tempting array of treats.  Chocolate is it for me.  But not just any chocolate.

My all-time favorite is…drum roll, please!!

MY FIRST LOVE, ALMOND JOY!!

When I was in college, there was one of those carts near the library, where someone sold all kinds of things, but mostly sweets. I would stop by and have my almond joy fix to perk up my afternoons.  I can still enjoy the memories of savoring that afternoon delight.

I don’t have almond joys very often these days.  But I think I might just have to add a couple to my Halloween selection (but to set aside for me afterwards!).

Next in line for favorites are some that I actually do have occasionally, and which are already in my bowl for Halloween.

ANOTHER FAVORITE!

I also enjoy those little Hershey’s pieces and they’ll be making up my treat bowl as well.

What about you?  Do you dream of chocolate, or perhaps some other, even more exotic flavors?  Please stop by and share, tempting us with your choices.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

6 thoughts on “A BIT OF ME (ME) — CANDY TEMPTATIONS

  1. Chocolate is the perfect choice! And I’m so glad to see so many Almond Joy fans…well, and of course Kit Kat! Both are without a doubt the best Halloween candy and I’ve already managed to pull a couple out of my kid’s buckets…but don’t tell them! :)

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

