CREATIVE SPARKS — SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — NOV. 5

Good morning!  If you’re feeling those creative sparks flying about, perhaps it’s time to join the Saturday Snapshot event, hosted by Alyce, At Home With Books.

Just grab a photo you’ve captured, or one shot by family/friends, and link up.

Last Saturday, I spent the day with two of my grandchildren, Fiona and Noah.  Fiona had a stack of photos that she had taken during the summer.  Here she is in one that really illustrates what a difference a few months can make!  She and her friends had gone biking up the Central Coast.

And here’s a photo we took last weekend.

Now I’m eager to visit all of your shots!  Please come on by and share some links.

About laurelrainsnow

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

Posted on November 5, 2011, in creative sparks, Saturday Snapshot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. Thanks, Staci….I realized something last weekend. Each of these kids hates having his/her photos taken alone, but together they have fun with it.

    Also…if they’re at an event or doing something fun, they don’t mind that either, as illustrated in the first photo.

  2. That first photo could have been from the 70s. She looks all hippy-ish. Great shots and so nice to see your love for thouse grandkids. They’re lucky to have you. Here’s My Saturday Snapshot

  3. One thing that never changes with your grandkids is how happy they always look :)

  4. Great photo’s! They do look happy :)

  5. Lovely photos – such happy children!

  6. Your grands are lovely. Great photos.

  7. I especially love the top photo!

  8. What a great photo. I love the surrounding books and collectibles!

  9. I’m always impressed with the amount of time you spend with your family. You’re such a good grandma!

  10. Great photos…I really love the one of Fiona and Noah together, it’s so sweet. Fiona has a great smile, it lights up her face!

  11. Its so special to have time with your grands. Would love to see our grands more than once or twice a year. Being a Red Hatter, I noticed the red and purple hat. Are you a member of the Red Hat Society perchance? :)

    • Not officially, Pooch, but I love the concept…and have read some books about Red Hat Society dames that were a lot of fun. Plus…I love the colors.

      Thanks for stopping by, and I wish I could see all the grands as much as I see the ones who live in town.

  12. Great shots! The kids always look good. Is Fiona kneeling by a trash can? If so, it’s very nicely decorated.

    Here’s my Snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2011/11/saturday-snapshot-november-5.html

  13. They look so happy! Great memories in the making.

    • Oh, totally, Jill. I love these moments. Even though I took lots of pix when my own kids were small, I was always so busy it was hard to enjoy the moments. That’s why grandchildren are such a treasure. Thanks for stopping by.

  14. How nice that you got to spend the weekend with your grandkids! I now treasure the time I spent with my grandmothers and am glad that they and my parents made sure it happened!

    • I loved spending time with my grandmother, too; those moments with her were like treasures I could remember long afterwards. I’m trying to duplicate those experiences for my grandchildren. Thanks for stopping by, Colleen.

  15. Such happy lovely grand kids. Love these shots.

  16. What great smiles!! They grow so fast!!

  17. That first shot is very clever… posing with the fancy trash bin.

  18. Very nice shots. Great smiles. Kids grow up so fast, eh?

  19. Fiona is gorgeous and has such a lovely smile. I bet she’s a joy to be with.

    • Thanks, Kathy…I think so, too, but then I’m biased! LOL

      She is definitely a joy to be with, and so far, I haven’t seen any of the “snark” that teens often have. I’ve got my fingers crossed.

  1. Pingback: SATURDAY POTPOURRI — NOV. 5 | POTPOURRI

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

