Daily Archives: February 17, 2012

CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — FEB. 18

Sparks are flying around the blogosphere again today, as we join in with Alyce, At Home With Books, to showcase our Saturday Snapshots.

As I was out and about this week, I stopped in to see my daughter where she tends bar a couple of days a week.

This first one shows her hard at work.

The flowers were for Valentine’s Day.

In these next photos, we see Heather at different ages and places in her life.

This one was captured by her older brother, the photographer; we had been to the “family sculpture,” which I’ve showcased on other occasions.  He decided to catch some candid shots of her at play.  This one was taken in 1991.

And here’s one of the two of us, a year or so before.  Okay, my hair is totally in need of a makeover!

But I love the mother/daughter moment.

What are the rest of you spotlighting today?  I can’t wait to see….

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers