Daily Archives: April 6, 2012

CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — APRIL 7

Sparks are flying around the blogosphere again today, as we join in with Alyce, At Home With Books, to showcase our Saturday Snapshots.

Typically, I’m shuffling some photos around to find a theme.

Since last weekend was Bloggiesta, a celebratory blog makeover marathon, the energy spurred by that event led to other makeovers.

Yes, I rearranged some furniture.

I was spending the Sunday and Monday with Noah and Fiona, two of my grandkids.  My granddaughter Fiona is always interested in my incessant rearranging of stuff.  Or she pretends to be!

My dining room, full of collectible pieces that I enjoy, has always been a bit cramped.  My rearrangement focused on making a bit more room around the furniture to walk, etc.

I think I accomplished that.  If nothing else, I released some pent-up energy from too many hours behind the computer.

View from the kitchen

Another view

 

And another view....

 

Now I find myself strolling through all the rooms, tweaking this or that; maybe this is what I do instead of spring cleaning.

Or it’s my version of spring cleaning, since stuff does manage to get cleaned in the midst of it all!

What are the rest of you featuring this week?  Come on by and share.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers