SUNDAY CONNECTIONS

Sundays are those “potpourri” days.  I like to do an odd assortment of things, but mostly, I enjoy just recharging my batteries and reconnecting with my “inner calm.”

That’s harder than it might sound.  I used to laugh when someone told me I appeared to be a calm person.  Outwardly, I have developed that persona, but inwardly, my mind and emotions are racing, rushing, and obsessing.

Calm does not follow these kinds of activities. So to develop my inner calm, I need to focus on things completely outside myself.  Watching movies is one way I achieve this.

Another way is to piddle away on my various blogs.  What?  How can that calm me?  Well, it’s definitely distracting and the activities take me down a trail of wonder and amazement, as I learn how to do various things that are unrelated to my “comfort zone.”

You’re right, it doesn’t really make sense, but when I do accomplish something new, I can totally relax.  Like right now, I learned how to change the background color on this blog.  Rest assured that the background will probably change again, just like my blog headers.  But I have now learned how to do it, so I feel relaxed.

Yesterday when I tried it, it didn’t work at all.  Perhaps it was something related to the site and not my incompetence, since I could do it easily this morning.

My first Sunday activity is posting my Sunday Salon, which is now on a new site (Accidental Moments).

Now I’m going to go watch a movie.  I have a whole stack of them to choose from today, after pulling them off the shelves, one by one, whenever they appeared in my thoughts.

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY CONNECTIONS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

