TUESDAY IMPRESSIONS

A New Look

In the spirit of the now defunct Snow Impressions (which has merged with this Connections site), I am here to share some “creative impressions.”

Yesterday I posted over on my Creations by Laurel-Rain site, about that restless energy I get sometimes.  Over there, I characterized that feeling as “boredom,” but after some thought, I’m thinking…restless energy.

After rearranging some of my “stuff,” and even going out to buy something to create a vignette that was more to my liking, I snapped some more photos.

New Arrangement
Another View

Now when I put my feet up on the coffee table and stare at the fireplace—which I never use, so it’s more decorative than anything else—my restless spirit is calm.

For now.

What do you do when you’re restless/bored/antsy/or whatever?  Hope you’ll stop by and share.

4 thoughts on “TUESDAY IMPRESSIONS

  1. Oh I love rearranging things but in our little house, I can’t really rearrange anything. When I get antsy or bored I usually get some craft item that I haven’t worked on in awhile. Cross stitching or scrapbooking.
    Hope the rest of the week is relaxing for you!
    Natalie :0)

    Like

    1. Oh, Natalie, scrapbooking sounds like fun! I’ve seen some sites where people post photos of their scrapbook pages, and I can see that scrapbooking has certainly developed into a wonderful art.

      Back in the day, my scrapbook was all about pasting things onto pages, and that was it. Still, it was fun.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Everything looks so nice! I wish I had the knack for arranging and rearranging. When I try it just looks like I moved clutter from one place to another.

    When I am restless, well I read of course LOL I also crochet but that goes in spurts.. More during the cold months. Thanks for sharing and feel free to stop over and rearrange my clutter so it looks nice 🙂

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

