A BIT OF ME (ME) — RESOLUTIONS!

Happy New Year!  Hope everyone stayed safe and somewhat sane. Here we are with our first A Bit of Me (Me) of the New Year, hosted, as always, by There’s A Book.

Today’s Question:

This Weeks Question: Do you have a New Year’s resolution? Share at least one (more if you want!).

Here are a few things I wrote in a post I did yesterday:

1)  Keep up with my challenges, both reading and writing;

2)  Exercise at least three times a week (yeah, this one’s a stretch based on my 2010 performance!);

3)  Enjoy the moments instead of burying myself under lists;

4)  Make healthy choices (food and lifestyle).

 

In addition, I have signed up with NaBloPoMo to write a blog post here everyday for the month of January, specifically about family and/or friends.

So for today’s bit:  I want to share how very special this past year of blogging has been for me.  I have developed online connections that have sustained me during dark days, and helped me move forward when I’m in a slump.  The challenges, the memes, the commenting—these all have added that extra special connection we all need in our lives.

In the New Year, I resolve to continue to develop these connections.  I hope you all will join me in this vow.

 

What about the rest of you?  What plans, vows, hopes and dreams are you reflecting on today?  Please feel free to stop in and chat about it.

6 thoughts on “A BIT OF ME (ME) — RESOLUTIONS!

    • Thanks for stopping by, Crystal…I agree that resolutions are often not worth the effort it takes to make them. Mine are simple things I’ve tried to incorporate into my life to make it healthier, but I’m determined not to feel guilty if/when I fall short.

      Like

  1. I so agree with you and know what you mean. Finding this wonderful community of book blogging/reviewing, I believe, came at the right time and has helped me get through some tough times this past year.

    Like

  2. I absolutely adore your resolution at the bottom (the others as well of course!). I’ve been amazed at how much happier my life has been since I’ve been blogging and really participating in the community. It’s amazing and I would 100% agree to keep it up during 2011, I couldn’t imagine it any other way. 🙂 And thank you so much for always participating in my meager little meme, I’ve really enjoyed having you be a part of it!

    Like

    • Oh, thanks, Danielle…I am truly amazed at how a little exercise called “blogging” could have such a huge impact on my life. All because of the community connections. You and you “meager” little meme (LOL) have added significantly to those connections.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

