Posted in blogging, creative impressions, family connections, reading, tuesday impressions

TUESDAY IMPRESSIONS — JAN. 25

Berlin Festival of Lights: Craig Robinson, Berlin Photographer

Here we are nearing the end of January, and my NaNoBloMo challenge will be at an end.  Unless I sign up for next month, too.

Hmm…maybe not.  I do this kind of thing only occasionally, partly because I have so many blogs.

Today I am thinking of family. Not unusual for me, especially when some of my family members are SO FAR AWAY!  I’m especially thinking of my eldest son, who lives in Berlin.  His web moniker:  Berlin Photographer. One of the ways I feel closer to him (other than Facebook, Skype, e-mails) is to post some of his photos.

I love the one in my header today…and at the top of this post.  The Berlin Festival of Lights is an awesome visual treat, don’t you think?

Recently, I read a book that was set in Germany, albeit Munich.  1920s Munich, with the malevolent presence of Hitler on the rise shadowing everything for the characters in this story.

Straight Into Darkness, by Faye Kellerman, is an awesome read.  (Click the title for my review).

Currently, I’m reading some more books from my TBR stacks: one of them is featured today in my Teaser Tuesdays post.

Okay, now that I’m winding down on this topic, I know that a part of me is procrastinating…avoiding working on my WIP for the ROW 80 Challenge.  Tomorrow will be another check-in, and I’ll have to report that, in the past few days, I’ve missed writing on 1/19 and 1/24!  Not good!

So why is this happening?  I know that I need to tie up loose ends and bring this story to a conclusion.  Even though the characters seem to be leading me, they aren’t heading toward a conclusion.  Maybe they want to hang around for awhile!  LOL

I need to get them under control!  What do you do when you want to end a story and your characters are fighting it?

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

