Posted in family connections, NaBloPoMo

MONDAY IMPRESSIONS — FINAL NABLOPOMO MOMENTS – 1-31

CAPTURING A MOMENT IN TIME - 1992

 

Good morning!  In this my final NaBloPoMo January Daily Posting, I thought I would wrap up a few things.

My theme for the month has been family (or family connections), which is a recurring aspect of my life.

Family moments are treasures to enjoy and remember.

Here are some favorite moments from the past couple of months.

 

Grandkids in November 2010
My Two Granddaughters
Youngest Grandson Enjoying a Treat
My Four Crazy Kids -- 1990

I love looking at family albums, too, which reveal a lot about family.  Someone recently said that photos do not truly capture the moments, because people put on their best face for photos.

Well, in my family, that isn’t the case.  We’re more likely to see the quirky moments, like the one above.

My grandkids like to make faces and we have to work hard to get anything resembling a “happy face” for photos.  Even then, their individuality shines through.

 

Happy Monday, and enjoy the upcoming month!

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

