A BIT OF ME (ME) – OUT ON A LIMB – APRIL 23

Welcome to another A Bit of Me (Me) adventure, hosted by There’s A Book.

Today, our leader has posed this question:

This Weeks Question: Do you believe in ghosts, the paranormal, extraterrestrials and/or life on other planets?

This is a fascinating question, since I’ve been thinking about these aspects of life lately.  Especially since I recently saw another interview with Shirley MacLaine, who first triggered this fascination in me with her book:  Out on a Limb.
Then I watched the miniseries and bought the tape.
After the “visual” experience of the movie version, I was totally hooked on the ideas—the channeling of spirits and many things that suddenly began to make sense that never did before.
I can’t say that I’m totally into these ideas, but I certainly find them compelling.
What about you?  Do you have any particular thoughts on this topic?  I hope you’ll stop by and share.
8 thoughts on “A BIT OF ME (ME) – OUT ON A LIMB – APRIL 23

  1. I absolutely agree with you, the subject is very compelling. As I mentioned in my own post it’s something I definitely believe in, but not in the way it’s been glamorized by Hollywood.

    I hadn’t heard of Shirley MacLaine’s experiences with it, but I’ll have to look into it. Thank you for sharing that!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

