CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — JAN. 14

Sparks are flying around the blogosphere again today, as we join in with Alyce, At Home With Books, to showcase our Saturday Snapshots.

Today I’m showcasing photos of Europe.  Two of them were snapped by my photographer son Craig, in Beelitz, a little village near Berlin.  The focus was an abandoned sanitarium.

Sanitarium in Beelitz

 

 

And next, I was clearing out some boxes in my garage the other day and found this photo taken years ago when my second son Brett visited Craig in a village near Prague.  It was 1998, and at the time,  Craig was living in the castle, along with several others, in exchange for their help with restorations.

In this photo, you can see that a lot still needs to be done.

 

I love found treasures.  I had totally forgotten that I had packed this photo, along with paperwork, in one of my see-through bins.

I also discovered my granddaughter’s Italian charm bracelet, which had been missing ever since my move 4 1/2 years ago!

What have the rest of you captured today?  I can’t wait to see….

32 thoughts on “CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — JAN. 14

  1. I agree with Trish. Such an atmospheric place. That castle looks like it probably took a lot of sweat to be renovated. Thanks for sharing your treasures with us!

    Like

    • Thanks, Sheila…I was just at your blog, commenting and leaving the link here…guess we were ships passing in the night.

      I love my eldest son’s photography, and by now, he’s lived in England, Ireland, the Czech Republic, Germany…and over Christmas, he and his girlfriend went to Barcelona for a week. I have some photos from that trip.

      I love your Kickin’ It logo….and I visit the site regularly. Do you have a tagline for the blog? I keep checking on top, to see what it might be….

      I do love seeing what you do to your blog(s).

      Like

    • Yes, the castle sojourn happened during my son’s second year in the Czech Republic…he didn’t much like the freezing temperatures, but enjoyed photographing it. Thanks for stopping by, Alyce.

      I think the sanitarium looks peaceful, too.

      Like

    • Yes, the castle was very cold and drafty…and it was definitely winter, although part of it was springtime.

      I love that sanitarium, too. I have shots of the inside, too, that I’ll share on another Saturday.

      Glad you could stop by, Leslie.

      Like

    • I would love to have some of these adventures, but I’m living them vicariously through my son, I guess…lol

      I looked everywhere in my house for that bracelet after I moved, but I found it accidentally when I was just clearing some things out of the bins.

      Thanks for stopping by, Nise.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

