CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS — HOLIDAY MOMENTS AHEAD

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy.

With fall activities (and holidays) just around the corner, today I’m celebrating some of those special times through the decorations around the house.

Here are some of my October/November vignettes.  I set up the first vignette on the pub table by the bookcase, where my various fairytale figurines reside throughout the year.

Halloween

And this dropleaf table, where I can grab a snack or sit to pay bills, is the perfect place for my pumpkin and my turkey.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two resin pumpkins are holding court on the entertainment center. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love this time of of the year.  I hope to savor the moments.  What are the rest of you enjoying this weekend?

24 thoughts on “CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS — HOLIDAY MOMENTS AHEAD

    • Yes, I was reminded when another blogger put her things out….mine are in the hall closet, so easy to do. Christmas, on the other hand, is more work. Everything is in storage bins in the garage. Thanks for stopping by, Martha.

      Like

  1. I have just about given up on holiday decorating. I am just plain lazy. I have a spot near my front door where I hang a seasonal banner and that is about it. “sigh”

    Like

    • I mainly bring out the fall stuff, as it is very easy to grab the same things every year from the hall closet. For Christmas, the stuff is in the garage, so I bring out less and less…lol. Very lazy! Thanks for stopping by, Judy.

      Like

  2. Thanks for the reminder to dig out my ceramic pumpkins. Autumn is the only time I put out a few decorations. At Christmas it’s just easier to enjoy everyone else’s efforts! And like Sheila, the only thing that stops me from loving fall is the upcoming, and way too long, winter season.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

