WHAT IGNITES YOUR PASSION ON A WEDNESDAY?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a curl up and read day.  Outdoors is a little bit cool, and I’m not feeling the draw to go out there.  Although a nice, brisk walk might be in order.  Later.

I’ve been fussing around with my blogs again, and as you can tell, this one went through a makeover.  I like the background with the sparkly drink.

Over at Going out on a Limb, everything is different, too.  I changed themes to a format I’ve been noticing around the blogosphere, in which you can see snippets of the posts in miniature…and click to “read more.”

I’m reading a captivating book from Vine, written by Tiffany Baker: Mercy Snow.

 

17869466

 

In the tiny town of Titan Falls, New Hampshire, the paper mill dictates a quiet, steady rhythm of life. But one day a tragic bus accident sets two families on a course toward destruction, irrevocably altering the lives of everyone in their wake.

***

And in the mailbox yesterday, I found my last anticipated Vine review book, The Book of You, by Claire Kendal.

 

 

81sWjO4n8-L._SL1500_

 

A mesmerizing tale of psychological suspense about a woman who must fight to escape an expert manipulator determined to possess her, Claire Kendal’s debut novel is a sophisticated and disturbing portrait of compulsion, control, and terror that will appeal to fans of Before I Go to Sleep, The Silent Wife, and Into the Darkest Corner.

His name is Rafe, and he is everywhere Clarissa turns. At the university where she works. Her favorite sewing shop. The train station. Outside her apartment. His messages choke her voice mail; his gifts litter her mailbox. Since that one regrettable night, his obsession with her has grown, becoming more terrifying with each passing day. And as Rafe has made clear, he will never let her go….

***

I had to have these books…and now that all of my Vine books have arrived, I must hurry up and read!  I have finished one of the eight, and I’ll finish the second one today, probably (Mercy Snow).

I am listing the books in order of how I plan to read them.  It is hard to choose, though!

Next?

 

51AfEVPcglL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 

And then this one:

 

71rjsiR5s0L._SL1500_

 

Could this one come next?

 

18090042

 

***

All of these are waiting, tantalizing me.  Sparking my enthusiasm.  What books ignite your passions this week?

***

 

sparks-button***

4 thoughts on “WHAT IGNITES YOUR PASSION ON A WEDNESDAY?

  1. I love the order…when I do that I never stick with it…I am so fickle! It is a coolish day here, too…a nice day to read!

    Like

    • It is a book that spotlights the long-buried secrets in a small town, along with the hierarchy of power and the struggle of those who have it to retain it. Thanks for stopping by, Kimba.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

