DOES MY BLOG SPARKLE? CHANGES….

cropped-picmonkey-collage-sparks-in-august.jpg

 

Good afternoon!  As you can probably tell, I’ve been playing around with WP themes again, and when I do change a theme, I have to create a whole new blog look.

I wanted something that sparkled, so I found photos of some stars, some wine, and a martini.

Then I grabbed the camera, and decided to spotlight a few things around the house.  Here’s a glimpse of the living room, below…and my newly “decluttered” coffee table….LOL

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here’s a close-up of the coffee table.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Now I’m off to the office, where I grabbed a few shots.  I did a little rearranging of The Nook, below:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here (below) you can see the space where that big bookcase once lived.  Above, there is an award, and next to it, a bulletin board I enjoy, with photos of family, friends, and events.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

My laptop is happily ensconced on the table I use as a desk.  To the left, you’ll notice a couple of baskets where I stash notebooks and post-its.  The little VW bug behind and to the left of the laptop (Louisa May), is a paperweight that I enjoy for its quirkiness.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Finally, one of my one remaining bookshelves in the office has been purged, leaving behind some of the books I can’t yet give away.  There will always be those books, I am sure.

 

 

office bookcase - post purge

One of my tasks in the weeks ahead is to do a “head count” of my physical books.  Before I started purging, I had 1435 books.  But now that I have let go of six bookshelves full of books, as well as the books in the pantry and in the bathroom, I am guessing there will be hundreds less.

Time to celebrate?  Well, let’s wait until I have some final numbers.  I have a feeling that I’m not done yet.

How do you know when your purging is complete?  Or is it an ongoing process?

***

 

2 thoughts on “DOES MY BLOG SPARKLE? CHANGES….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

