IGNITE YOUR BOOK LOVE: MUSINGS

a bookish window seat-musings logo

Let’s join with Jenn, at Books and a Beat, to muse about books, etc.  Here are some  prompts:

 

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION:  What is your favorite “comfort” read?

***

There are many books I am eager to get my hands on, but today’s feature is one that I can actually download in the near future.  The Obsession, by Nora Roberts, is being released on April 12.  Yay!

 

 

61JLu-D4IML._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Naomi Bowes lost her innocence the night she followed her father into the woods. In freeing the girl trapped in the root cellar, Naomi revealed the horrible extent of her father’s crimes and made him infamous. No matter how close she gets to happiness, she can’t outrun the sins of Thomas David Bowes.

Now a successful photographer living under the name Naomi Carson, she has found a place that calls to her, a rambling old house in need of repair, thousands of miles away from everything she’s ever known. Naomi wants to embrace the solitude, but the kindly residents of Sunrise Cove keep forcing her to open up—especially the determined Xander Keaton.

Naomi can feel her defenses failing, and knows that the connection her new life offers is something she’s always secretly craved. But the sins of her father can become an obsession, and, as she’s learned time and again, her past is never more than a nightmare away.

***

Sounds good, right?

What are you musing about today?

***

4 thoughts on “IGNITE YOUR BOOK LOVE: MUSINGS

  1. Hi Laurel-Rain, I’ve heard so much about Nora Roberts, and actually own some of her books but I’ve never read anything by her (I know shocking, right!). The books I own, I’ve picked up in charity shops, only to get home and find they are number 2 etc in a series.

    This book sounds amazing, is it a stand alone? I’d love some suggestions of what to start with.

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

    Like

    • I think, based on the blurb, that this one is a stand-alone. Most of the romantic suspense novels she writes are not part of a series, and they are my favorites.

      I really loved these two: The Liar and The Witness, also romantic suspense. Good luck finding the perfect starter book, Rachel, and thanks for visiting.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

