Posted in Weekend Sparks

WEEKEND SPARKS: FAMILY MEMENTOS….

One of my favorite bookshelves holds fewer books since my Purges of 2015…and I love how the family photos are now highlighted next to the remaining books.

Below, note the bookshelf before the purges, but you can see some of the interesting “harlequin” detail on the front; there is more on the sides, not visible here.  I’ve had this shelf for many years.

 

***

I like snapping shots of my book stacks, too, and here is one spotlighting some “up next” books…and a Coca Cola glass filled with iced tea.

 

***

When I drink my iced tea, I add two packets of Sweet & Lo, which does not make it “sweet tea,” as I’ve learned from reading my Southern novels.

My current read, The Night the Lights Went Out, by Karen White, has a character named Sugar, who is 90-something…and she makes a big production about the correct way to make “sweet tea.”  I’m loving the book.

 

***

As Mother’s Day looms on the horizon, I am remembering many of them from the past.  Way back to when the kids were little and brought trays of breakfast food.  Sometimes the toast was burnt, but the memories are even more precious.

Over at Potpourri, I commemorated last year’s Mother’s Day in  A Year Ago:  Revisiting Mother’s Day 2016.

I especially enjoyed the “love art” my daughter gave me, which I cherished by hanging it on my family wall in the office.

 

***

What events or mementos remind you of great times with family?

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

3 thoughts on “WEEKEND SPARKS: FAMILY MEMENTOS….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

