A BIT OF ME (ME) — YOUR FAVORITE SMELL

In this delightful meme, we share bits and pieces of ourselves, and our host, from There’s A Book, tells us why:

We all leave our “footprint” on the world, in one way or another. We each, individually, do something or are someone that makes the world a little better just by being here. I created this weekly meme to get to know the blogging community I love just a bit better. To know what makes them tick, outside of books, that is. Each week I will post a question to be answered in the following week’s “A Bit of Me(Me)”. Check back each Saturday to get the info for next week’s post and link up with your current post right here.

Today’s Question:
WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SMELL, AND WHY?  DOES IT BRING BACK MEMORIES?
I thought about this one a lot.  There are so many scents to enjoy.  I love the ocean, the piney woods…they all evoke wonderful moments in my life.
But then I thought about recent experiences in my life and how, when I first walked into a particular shop in the neighborhood mall, those scents transported me.  They “reeled me in,” and once inside, I was surrounded by the most beautiful objects.  Wonderful collectible objects, and my journey began.  Now I have a whole blog devoted to these Collections, but what first drew me into that world was the scent.
It is a combination of candles and other wonderful aromas, and the collection of scents can best be described as potpourri.
The scents sometimes seemed to waft outdoors and call to me.  Later, I would decide that they simply triggered my need to collect these objects.  But when I no longer felt I could add more collections to my space, I would just go in to inhale the scent!
A POTPOURRI OF SCENTS

10 thoughts on “A BIT OF ME (ME) — YOUR FAVORITE SMELL

  1. This is definitely one of those smells that sends me back. It reminds me of being at my grandmother’s when I was little, my mom’s mom. See, we spent a lot of time with my Dad’s parents, but occasionally because I was the oldest I got to run away with my grandma & great granny. The house always smelled so wonderful, like walking into an extremely fragrant garden. I loved it!

    And yes, the smell of a new baby. 🙂 My little girl is just about gone away from that, but I still catch it occasionally and I can’t help but savor it because I know it won’t happen again for me…grand-kids some day, but no little one’s for me anymore. 😦

    Great choice! Thank you so much for the walk down memory lane!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.