HAPPY NEW YEAR! IGNITE YOUR CONNECTIONS!! — DEC. 31

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the New Year, I visualize more time spent in cozy surroundings, and I want to love and nurture my connections.

I also like making a few blog changes, so I altered the colors here.

Yesterday I took down the Christmas decorations.  As I boxed them up, I felt happy to see my usual space beneath, almost as if it had been waiting patiently.  But it looked slightly different, since, as usual, when I take away the ornaments, trees, etc., I see little tweaks I can make to the surroundings.  Nothing major or back breaking.  Just a little change here and there.  Like these:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have started reading my first book of the New Year:  Potboiler, by Jesse Kellerman.  I had mixed feelings about some of his previous books, but he is definitely a talented author.  And I love the blurb on this one.

Arthur Pfefferkorn is a has-been, or perhaps a never-was: a middle-aged college professor with long-dead literary aspirations. When his oldest friend, bestselling thriller writer William de Vallèe, is lost at sea, Pfefferkorn is torn between envy and grief, for de Vallèe not only outshone Pfefferkorn professionally, but married the woman Pfefferkorn loved.
Pfefferkorn’s decision to reconnect with de Vallèe’s widow sets in motion a surreal chain of events, plunging him into a shadowy realm of double crosses and intrigue, a world where no one can be trusted–and nothing can be taken seriously.

13336385

What will your day and year bring?  I hope you will find the happiness, peace, and balance you desire.

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.