SPARKING SOME COZINESS ON A SATURDAY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Welcome to a cozy Saturday evening.  I’ve been reading, watching movies, and contemplating the week ahead.  Check out my Weekly Updates.

It is much easier to enjoy these leisurely pursuits when surrounded by cozy accouterments.  So here are a few things around me when I relax.

One of my favorite bookshelves, it houses books and some “fairytale” figurines.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s a close-up of the bottom shelf:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And one of the books I’ll be reading this week is from a favorite author, Anna Quindlen.  Still Life with Bread Crumbs is a wry and knowing portrait of Rebecca Winter, a photographer whose work made her an unlikely heroine for many women. Her career is now descendent, her bank balance shaky, and she has fled the city for the middle of nowhere. There she discovers, in a tree stand with a roofer named Jim Bates, that what she sees through a camera lens is not all there is to life.

 

91nME4-wWxL._SL1500_

 

I’ll be curling up here for the rest of the evening to read and watch more movies.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

What do you like to do on a cozy Saturday evening?

 

***

2 thoughts on “SPARKING SOME COZINESS ON A SATURDAY

  1. Patty

    I love the bookshelf…I love all things white!

    We are eating baked potatoes for dinner…actually twice baked…stuffed with cheesy bits…and watching Grimm…playing with kitties and off to bed…Den told me I fell asleep with reading glasses on and my iPad in my hands..reading the Lisa Unger book which us soooo good!

    Like

    1. Since I have a lot of red in my decor, the white makes a nice change for me, too. My youngest son built those shelves for me. I am a happy camper that he can build things (he also built the DVD shelves in my hallway).

      Love twice-baked potatoes…and I MUST get that Lisa Unger book! Thanks for stopping by to share your cozy evening, Patty.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.