POST-HOLIDAY MOMENTS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy Reads.

It has been a few weeks since my last Saturday Snapshot post, and in the meantime, I’ve been collecting photos in a folder, which I will now peruse for today’s featured shots.

My first one is a photo of an old tree from the old home place where I grew up, and where my brother and his wife (below) now live.  Here they are watching two of their grandchildren cavort on the branches that we once played on.  Gavin is on the branch, while America prefers the shoulders of her nana.

 

Eldon, Marie, Gavin & America

***

Here is my granddaughter Aubrey enjoying The Golden Arches in her university city…and remembering the fun she has had at those hamburger places in her younger years.

 

 

Aubrey loves Golden Arches

***

Here is my other granddaughter Fiona, made up for a special outing:

 

 

Fiona in Jan

 

***

Meet Madeline Hatter, a fairytale doll from Amazon Vine:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

And here is a morning with the Sunday papers, post New Year’s:

 

January Sunday papers

***

What does your world look like this week?  Come on by and share your thoughts.

***

14 thoughts on “POST-HOLIDAY MOMENTS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS

    1. Sometimes I don’t get to the Sunday papers until later in the week…my bad. I had stopped the paper for a few years, and then resubscribed. So I was out of the habit. It was fun when my son and DIL were here, as they loved going through the ads.

      Thanks for stopping by, Louise.

      Like

  1. joyweesemoll

    Cool to get to see photos around the house where you grew up. A next-generation cousin lives in the house where my grandma lived and I love catching little glimpses of the house and grounds in their photos.

    Like

    1. Yes, I think so, too, Joy….I remember loving my grandmother’s house and wishing it were still around…but it is not. So it was great that my mother left the homestead to my brother. (She gave us other things, LOL).

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.