ASSORTED MOMENTS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy Reads.

Here are some assorted photos, showcasing family, home, and moments…

On the right, Aubrey and friend are kicking back at the university she attends.

 

Aubrey & friend - college days

***

Fiona is having a melodramatic moment…with stripes.

 

 

Fiona with stripes in dec

 

***

Earlier this week, I decided to celebrate not having a disastrous visit with the tax accountant…Mac & Cheese, a salad, and a Pomegranate Martini…

 

Iunch in feb - mac & cheese, salad

***

Back home, I am enjoying some time in my office…this is the part of the room with couch, TV, etc.   I hardly spend any time on this sofa…since I’m usually on the computer, in my little nook, which isn’t visible in this photo.

 

office in feb

***

My usual hideout in this room…I’ve shown it before….

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

My granddaughter Fiona loves to create art…and this is a rendition of hers, a self-portrait of sorts….sparks anyone?  To me, it seems to ignite something.  Notice it on my header today, too.

 

fionas-quirky-creations

 

***

That’s it for today…what are you sharing?

***

10 thoughts on “ASSORTED MOMENTS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOTS

    1. Thanks, Judy, and I just wish I had rearranged my office this way before my house guests arrived…they would have been more comfortable. I’ve sent them pictures, trying to tempt them into another visit…sooner rather than later. LOL.

      I love this Fiona original, too.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.