SATURDAY SPARKS: FUN IS WHEREVER YOU FIND IT….

olympus-epl5-camera-0-logo

Welcome to our regular feature, Saturday Snapshot, our opportunity to showcase photos we or friends and family have captured.  The event is now hosted by West Metro Mommy.

Today’s featured photos are an assorted group of family fun moments.

First, here’s Heather’s Birthday Brunch, from a couple of weeks ago.  She’s the one in the middle.

 

Heather's B-Day Brunch

 

And a few hours away, Brett and his three A’s are enjoying a game:

 

Brett & Kids at the game

 

Fiona and Tomas…with her latest experimental hair color…and a fake nose ring.  Yes, fake!

 

Fiona & Tomas...Fiona's new hair

 

As you can see, an assorted bunch trying out a variety of fun experiences.  What are you sharing today?

***

19 thoughts on “SATURDAY SPARKS: FUN IS WHEREVER YOU FIND IT….

    1. Me, too, Jackie…she also does drawings on her arms and legs that are like “fake” tattoos. She likes expressing herself, but wisely doesn’t want permanent expressions. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  1. I can understand Fiona’s experiments. My two girls have had a wide array of hair colors, hair styles, piercings, tattoos…luckily they are good-looking girls and now that they are in their 20s and 30s they have found their best looks.
    I wanted to find a new baseball team to root for when moving here (we are big baseball fans!) but my family is sticking with their Yankees for life, lol. I grew up with Mets, so I am only a fair-weather fan and would switch. Maybe the Padres since my son lives in SD? LA seem so distanced from us here and Angels, not interested. Decisions, decisions…
    Glad you gang enjoyed their week– sounds like you have a fun family, always doing something!

    Like

    1. Yes, they are always doing new things…and Fiona’s experimentation reminds me so much of my daughter Heather as a teen…and even into her twenties.

      I do enjoy them, and when Heather was at home, my rule was “anything that wouldn’t get her kicked out of school” was okay, in terms of dress, hair, etc.

      Of course, now some of the schools are really strict. But Fiona manages to attend alternative schools or independent studies at this point, since they have moved around a lot.

      Thanks for stopping by, Rita…and I wish you luck finding your new team to root for….

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.