CREATIVE SPARKS: SATURDAY SNAPSHOT — MAY 12

Sparks are flying around the blogosphere again today, as we join in with Alyce, At Home With Books, to showcase our Saturday Snapshots.

Happy Mother’s Day weekend, for all the mothers in the blogosphere.

As a grandmother, I often share shots of my grandkids; today will be more of the same, with the “then and now,” theme.

But before I do that, I’d like to show off my toenail bling…yes, that’s what I said!

Tiny glitter on the big toes….

 

To make me feel a little more festive for Mother’s Day…lol

And now for granddaughter Aubrey, who is fifteen, like Fiona.

Aubrey at 6 weeks

 

I have many toddler photos, but this next one makes me smile:  it’s a doll created from a toddler photo of Aubrey and given to me one year at Christmas.

Aubrey doll next to the stack of books

 

Finally, here’s a shot taken a few months ago, in which Aubrey is showing off her baby brother Silas dressed up in his fancy duds.

***

Now I’m eager to visit all of your snapshots, so please leave your links!

About laurelrainsnow

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

Posted on May 11, 2012, in creative sparks, Saturday Snapshot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 46 Comments.

  1. Staci@LifeintheThumb

    Love all of the photos. I must do my toes like that some day. The bling is pretty cool!

    http://www.lifeinthethumb.blogspot.com/2012/05/saturday-snapshot-friendly-visitor.html

    • I’d never be able to do it myself! I am so uncoordinated…so this “bling” will only happen occasionally. I almost didn’t showcase them, as I think my toes are odd and misshapen…lol (from the years of cramming them into pointed-toe shoes!).

      Thanks for stopping by, Staci…enjoy your weekend!

  2. Love your toenail bling. That’s a great colour! Sweet photos of the kids.

  3. Haha that smile makes me smile :) Your toes are spectacular! reminds me now with the warmer weather I should get busy on my own toes.

    • I don’t have a lot of pedicures, but usually “launch” the season with one. The bling was the manicurist’s idea…

      I am now happy to don the sandals.

      Thanks for stopping by, Trish….enjoy your weekend.

  4. I love that shot with the rabbit that’s bigger than she is! How fun.

  5. Your toenail bling is lovely – did you do it yourself? Oh, and Aubrey is lovely too.

  6. Awww how sweet! Love that doll, too LOL!! Thanks for visiting my Saturday Snapshot.

    • I’ve toted that doll around from various homes….when I and the other grandmother got ours as gifts, the other grandma used to drive around LA with hers in a car seat. Funny, huh?

      Thanks for stopping by, Marie, and have a great weekend.

  7. Love the bling… and the photos and of the grandkids. Thanks for sharing.

  8. My! How they grow! The kids … not the toenails, I mean! Happy Mother’s Day!

  9. Cute kiddie pictures. And toenail bling….too funny!

  10. I do like the photos of Aubrey-they are adorable.

  11. What great photos of your family. Everyone looks happy and like they like each other. :) Also, that nail polish color is great.

    Here’s my Saturday Snapshot for this week.

  12. I had to laugh at the toenail bling! Love the kiddo photos – especially that last one!

  13. Nice pictures — love the toenail bling! Makes me want to get some at my next pedicure :-)

  14. You always have such creative photos of the grandkids. :)

  15. Nice job on the toes! Hmmm…. something for New York? LOL

  16. Silas looks a lot like Fiona when she was little. I suppose in 15 years, we’ll be looking at pictures of him all grown up. Nice toes. I wanted a pedicure for Mother’s Day, but I’ve been grading papers all day. Hope yours is nice. Here’s Mine

    • Thanks, Paulita…I spent most of the day today with my son and family…and with my youngest grandson. Tomorrow it’s brunch with my daughter…so my computer time has been nonexistent…lol

  17. I didn’t know toenail bling even existed til now! Cute pics of the grandkids too.

  18. I love that toenail bling. I am gonna go for that today!

    Loved the pics of Audrey! And her brother!

  19. I love your bling. I always enjoy your grandbabies, but those toes.

  20. A nice way to pamper yourself for Mother’s Day! Great shot of the bling! And the doll with Aubrey’s picture is the cutest!

    Here’s my Snapshot.

  21. The toes look great. I need a pedicure now that it is almost sandal season:) Love the before and after grandchild shots as well.

  22. O, the beautiful purple toes.
    Dolls and book are good companions.
    How to be a proud grandmother. Wonderful.

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

